Annual General Meeting 2013 – this Wednesday, 20 March


The AGM of Brussels Labour International Branch will take place on Wednesday 20 March at the House of European Socialists, Rue Major Dubreucq 40, 1050 Ixelles (just off Place de Londres).

The venue opens at 19:30 at the AGM begins at 20:00. Following the AGM there will be a discussion on 40 Years of Labour in Brussels with former Brussels Labour Chairs Belinda Pyke, Joanna Tachmintzis and Peter Wragg.


For the AGM, the following nominations have been received:

  • Chair – Jo Wood
  • Vice Chair – David O’Leary
  • Secretary – Paul Hagan
  • Treasurer – Belinda Pyke

Six further members of the Executive Committee – Charlotte Billingham, Georgina Carr, Martin Dawson, Nicholas Elles, Isobel Findlay, Keir Fitch.

Two Auditors (non-executive positions) – Mike Ridgway, Peter Wragg.


To nominate or vote at the AGM you must be a Labour Party member and have paid your subscription: please bring your party membership card to the meeting.


Subscriptions can be paid in cash to the Treasurer, Belinda Pyke, or by bank transfer to Account number: 001-1128765-52 | IBAN: BE64 0011 1287 6552 | BIC: GEBABEBB

Account name: Brussels Labour Party Group | bank: BNP Paribas Fortis Communication: ‘[name] Subscription [year]’

Rates are €25 standard membership and €5 for stagiaires.

A membership form for Brussels Labour can also be found here. The Brussels Labour Constitution and Standing Orders are available here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email